My car

Status
Not open for further replies.
C

coltgt

Here is a what I wnat to do to my 89 colt. the reason that I haven't done anything major yet to my colt(Except for K&N) is for several reason, I am still a poor student and am saving my money for school, and when I got it,that car had alot of km on it, however it is still a good engine i don't want to risk it buy screwing arond to much with it.so here are my plans...I mean dreams

the obvious, Talon trubo, engine swap, however I haven't found a place to do it for less that 2000$, which for me is alot considering its a 11 year old, car

I have though about doing a regular N/A talon engine but then people would laught that I went to all the time and $ and didn't go turbo...

my other option would be to take the injectors and pistons and trubo from a Hyundai scoop, and keep it a 1.5l but with trubo.

the third and costly as hell option is to get the RPW (an austrailian Mitus tuner) throttle body, injectore, etc, bascially their all motor, kit that bump hp to about 125-130, which is fine with me...except that I think that it would be about 1500$ to much coin+the cost of a decent rebuild

I will probally end up just getting N/A Laser, and deal with turbo envie...

sorry for the long post, any suggestion comment would be appreaciated,

also, to anyone who has had a Colt, don't you hate it when they day "du, Dodge moi, je trust pas ca" then I have to explain that its a mitubishi and was accutally made in Japan,

Hey mr. Dodge! ;)

The easy motor swap is for the very rare 89 GT turbo Colt. The 1.6L is almost the same engine as the 2.0L, the stroke, rods and a couple of other things are different.

The good news is that the motor mounts are the same and the 2.0L drops right in place. And better news is that all the sensors and the harness are identical. Just plus everything up, intall a Talon ECU (computer), fuel pump fire her up and go!