modifing a 1993 mr-2 turbo

Status
Not open for further replies.

D&D Tuning

Legacy Member
once my type r will be sold, ill will buy the 1993 toyota mr-2 turbo of my friend, its a accidented car front the state and the car is in amazing shape!!

now I want to put around 7000$ in modifing the engine, but I have no knowledge what so ever about toyoya, mayby beside the supra!!

I was thinking to start to upgrade the suspention for eibach sportline 1.6inch the go all go with performance part.

I know advance efi make upgrade kit for the mr2-turbo, so my idea was to go there and built a nice kit with custom manifold and piping....this is what i want to put on the car

-je piston 8.1cr with crower rod 1500$

the kit is around 5500$ installed
-garrett t3/04-e turbo with internal wastegate and custom advance manifold ceramic coated
- 3inch custom downpipe and full catback exhaust
- spearco big air-water intercooler or top mount intercooler with fal intercooler dual fan(stock location) with custom piping made by advance..............I believe the air-water is more efficient then the air-air intercooler
-turbo xs rfl bov
- advance efi piggy back system
- 550cc toyota supra injectors with resistor pack
- toyota supra tt fuel pump
- greddy profec b boost controller
- autometer boost and egt gauges
- act 6 puck cluth with extreme plate

what you guys think of that setup, with good tuning will it be possible to hit 12?? will the car be reliable?

my idea was to do the turbo kit and clutch first, run like 12psi of boost untill i upgrade the internal, the tune it for 20psi

what your expert think??

Sounds really good to me! It will be reliable, AND you'll be in the 12.. easy!!!

If you really want advices from experts, here they are! Ask questions there and th right answers will come!

board.mr2faq.com

The only thing I hate about your projrct is that you'll have more money than me for modding your Deuce... :(

;)