New member, these are my rides.

Status
Not open for further replies.
I like the fact that you actually USE your cars... if you know what I mean. You must have so much fun with them! You make me wanna participate in some sort of racing school( don't really know about any). And also, life they just said, we need more of your type on the board!

it's easy to start competition driving...

There are many clubs where you can drive your street car on a track. I'm president of LAPS Solo 1
www.laps.ca
In Solo 1, you drive in a competition against the clock with your street car. It's fast, safe, and we accept total beginners. That's how I got started only 3 years ago.

Hey if your prez of laps solo1, is it tru you had a red/rust (funny color) Neon that you sold like a year ago?(or if it was the ex prez car or something.....

yup

yeah, that was my neon. I sold it and bought a Civic. It was set up to win a stock class and it went pretty good. However, I needed a race car...

Last edited:
ok....
just to know, did you have any trouble with the guy who bought it or do you know him?

What's great about Solo 1 is that you don't need a license for your first 3 events, and after 3 events, we give you the license (you have to do some paperwork at that point, but that's it). Also, we will provide you with an instructor for those events at no additional cost.

Although there are many ways one can get on a track, Solo 1 is the only way (in hte province) to participate in a competition on a real race track unmodified by cones or pylons, and to do so with a street car.

it sounds really interesting... I would want to join but I'm not sure if I will be able to keep my car in good shape... it must be pretty expensive with the tires and the maintenance... Don't know if its a really good idea to put my daily driver on a race trac.