Ok...nissan newbie here

Status
Not open for further replies.

xxplosif1

Banned
What should i know about a SR20DET swap? Year? It's bolt on in what 240 model exactly? All of them? Where can i get a good engine? Please give all the details you know such as price and stuff. :D

thanks!

the bible : http://www.srswap.com/html/info/faq_specs.htm

usually people in Montreal with SR20DET's costs them around 8000 dollars cad ( that's including engine , labor , everything that's goes in and out of the engine basically that will make your car roll ) Automotion are usually the ones who swap sr's for pretty much everbody in Montreal , labor is 2000$ but you know you get a good instaltion because they're the ones who swapped the most sr's in MTL ! Automotion can also get you a great engine ! this ain't no honda engine , stock internals it can take 400 whp+ :D

oh yes and there will be two kindas of sr20det's you'll be able to chose from , Blacktop and Redtop , the main difference between the two is that redtop is older meaning usually more KM's
and blacktop is a more recent sr20det wich usually means less KM's !:bigup:

Last edited:
How much is it for the membership ? 11$ ? :D

Viens faire un tour sur www.npclub.com, fait une recherche, ya des tones et des tones d'info sur le board mec.

Pis s'il te reste des questions, ca va nous faire un plaisir de te repondre.

Et y'a aussi

S13---» 205hp
S14---» 220hp
S15---» 250hp (non recommendé, trop cher, pas en disponibilité ici et trans, 6 vitesses faible)

S13 Red top---» 1991-1994
S13 Black top ---» 1995-1998
S14 Black top seulement je crois... pas sure... la différence entre S13 et S14 a vue d'oeil, c'est que l'arrière du couvercle de valve du S14 penche un peu vers le bas.. tandis que le S13 est flat.

Ouais spicez j'avoue qui faudrait j'me log, j'vous lis de temps en temps en tout cas :bigup: