2k maxima swap

Status
Not open for further replies.

Subzero

k, so I was wondering if a RB26DETT swap for a 2k maxima is possible and if its ever been done ?

If neone could help me out with :

- the price (all included)
- The plus and minuses
- And if its been done before.

thx.

EDIT: was missing a T :p

I'm not an expert on this but I'de say it would be over 15k ( probably closer to 25 though). You have to first find the engine which costs a lot, fit it in your car, make a awd conversion... think about the fact that since no one has done it, you have to custom make most of the things...

and on top of that, the maxima is heavy so you would never gain anything from that unless you put a lot of money in it. I'de still say it's not worth it at all.

ah I forgot to take into consideration the weight ratio, but then would it be legal to get an RB34DET engine or do engines follow the same laws as do the cars at whole.

(btw, this is for a project with price not being such an object, so Im just brain storming here to try and get something original)

i am speachless!!!!!! dont waist your time with rb26dett in maximas!!! unless you have 30000$$$ and are going to tube frame the car!!! whats is a rb34det????!!!!! just through in a vq35de in it with approx. 2500$ of extra mods to get it in and youll be happy!!

Silvia S13 said:
i am speachless!!!!!! dont waist your time with rb26dett in maximas!!! unless you have 30000$$$ and are going to tube frame the car!!! whats is a rb34det????!!!!! just through in a vq35de in it with approx. 2500$ of extra mods to get it in and youll be happy!!

yea its prolly what I'm gonna do but I was looking for an orginal approach, think I'm gonna go with the Stillen supercharger for now. Neway the rb34det is the engine in 1999 R34's SPec-v's.