leaving vw going to mb diesel

Status
Not open for further replies.

ev32amd

hello all,

i have been driving vw for the past 10 years and now i want to try the MB diesel and i have a preference for the w124 chassis.

does anyone know of any known problems with this chassis?

does anyone have a CLEAN one for sale?

ev32amd@yahoo.ca send a lot of pictures please.

evan

LOL LIES,

W124 are my speciality, and i have hookups for parts for that chassy, however a Diesel one, its quite rare. Reliable? Its fkn reliable. But if there was a minimum care from the previous owner ofcourse.

My current W124 has 320 000km and I still push it on the highway to .... well yeh. :)
Looking for a 300D will be hard, And personally i haven't seen any for sale for soo long, you might be luckier looking for a 300SD instead (the even older models). Or you will need to look in the US

My dad used to drive a 300SD back in the eighties...he loves the car, loved the mileage, but on the coldest of winter days, it just wouldn't start, it was something you just had to get used to, he'd just take my mother's volvo to work instead.

Yeh on the 300SD it was a "common" issue in the cold weather, however nowdays you can buy does crappy "engine warmer" stuff from CA and it will work fine. :)

LOL LIES,

W124 are my speciality, and i have hookups for parts for that chassy, however a Diesel one, its quite rare. Reliable? Its fkn reliable. But if there was a minimum care from the previous owner ofcourse.

My current W124 has 320 000km and I still push it on the highway to .... well yeh. :)
Looking for a 300D will be hard, And personally i haven't seen any for sale for soo long, you might be luckier looking for a 300SD instead (the even older models). Or you will need to look in the US

http://montreal.kijiji.ca/c-cars-vehicles-cars-under-5K-300-d-mercedez-W0QQAdIdZ26797353

http://montreal.kijiji.ca/c-cars-vehicles-cars-under-5K-mercedes-1984-W0QQAdIdZ26828392

Cuz I love to :p