Serious worker looking for a job or ready to invest in a business

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dubweiser

I'm looking for a job in management, sales, service industry. I have 9 years of experience in the restaurant business. I recently opened up a restaurant Nov. 2007 with a friend, and we just sold it for a huge profit months later. Now I want to take it easy as I work on something else over the next couple of years.

This is what I took care of at the restaurant:

- Documenting our business proposal to the bank
- Ordering the inventory, planning, designing the restaurant.
- Hiring a team of 30 employees.
- Training the team, establishing an efficient working system.
- Firing the weak links
- Accounting
- Serving customers (I would actually take a section of the restaurant when I had the time so my staff can lead my example of how I like the service to take place).
- Host @ the door
- Bartending
- Line server/cashier at the cafeteria
- Managing two kitchens(cafeteria, bistro).
- Events organiser (weddings, barmitzvas, 2009 NHL all-stars game at Beaver Lake with the Senior Director and Vice President of the events department at the NHL)\
- Building an appropriate wine list
- Dealing with all the phone calls, booking reservations, floor plans
- Promotion, advertising
- Weeding out the bad clientele, and pampering the clientele we wanted
- Dealing with about 40 suppliers
etc, etc, etc

Basically 80 hours a week I would do the job of about 5 people. I'm always there, no such thing as a sick day or a day off.

I'm loyal, honest, hard-worker who gives 100% and puts everything aside for work. My weaker point is my tendecy to micro-manage.