Polish experts pls come in !!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Italian_spak

Legacy Member
Hey guys whats up? Well ive been using Megs for 3 years now since i started detailing.

After claying i always use 83 from Megs with a yellow cutting pad to remove most of the swirls but i find it difficult to work with, it tends to dry pretty fast and it gives me the impression that it doesnt leave you much time to work in the product properly. After this step, i use 80 from Megs with a white pad to remove the last swirls possible and then going for the final step using a black finishing pad and Collinite no.845 to shine it all up.

The results come really good although some swirls still then to show...i was wondering if there is better products than the Megs to work with...Ive heard of Pinnacle and Menzerna

Id like to have your comments about these products and which ones to use for all 3 steps

thanks you for your help

ps: I use a PC 7424 and my car paint is Black with pearls:D

To me all products are kinda more or less equal. They wont do magic alone. It take the touch and experience to make a difference. I am a meg user as well ( professionnal line ) and my technique is correct but there is still some swirls even though my master, claude sevigny told me that me that my job is awesome for an amateur :)

pc7336 + swirl free + m21 2.0 2 layered and Lake Country pads m300 m400 and m500 :)

Maybe the PC is not enought powerfull to remove everything.

i started detailing in mai with a UDM and everytime i've worked on a car i realize i needed something more powerful. This is why yesterday i finaly bought a makita...

Maybe the PC is not enought powerfull to remove everything.

i started detailing in mai with a UDM and everytime i've worked on a car i realize i needed something more powerful. This is why yesterday i finaly bought a makita...