Hybrids (U know u love em)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Y

Youngstarintheciv

Ok Guys
I am interested in throwing in a h22a1 into my 98 hatchback. But before the whole process goes through I would just like to know what extra parts I would have to change to make this swap perfect. I was told there is a lot of stock parts that I would have to change. Also I turn to you guys because I am still new at this (and I know that you guys are very educated on all of this stuff) and I don't want somebody at the shop to rip me off with stuff I don't need.
Thanks in advance
Karim

There is a guy (TeamRedlineH22a) who has done this conversion. He will be able to help you. As for all the little parts, only the garages will be able to tell you. Try ADTuning, Trac, Laminar, Auto Sin May. Compare and chose the best price.

K Thanks Danny
do u personally think it is wise to throw in a h22a into a hatch b/c a lot of my friends are advising me againist it.
But since I first got into cars I thought having a prelude engine in a hatch was a dream come true.
What are u thoughts?
Karim

If it's done properly, sure! Just stay away from hack jobs.

SCC

In lasts month issue of Sport Compact Car they put an H22 into a 93 Civic HB.

That's a badass set-up! But i think it's a little more of a job than just putting in a gsr, sir or type-r! I don't belive that it just bolts in like the other engines do! You've got to build a whole custom frame for the engine! It's possible, but this means extra dollars and a little less reliability! I think it's worth it if you've got the $$$! However you will get the same gains if you go with a type-r!

Someone correct me if i'm wrong!

I've been totally into throwing in a H22 into a hatch so I think as soon as I get the G's for the swap I'll do it.
However I am a Cegep student so it'll take me a while to come up with the dough. But i got a dream man and I wont rest till it's a reality.
Thanks All
Karim