Affichage des résultats 1 à 7 sur 7

Discussion: 02 maxima cd player problems

  1. #1
    Avatar de carnevil00
    12000 RPM

    Status
    Offline
    Date d'inscription
    novembre 2004
    Localisation
    Brossard
    Car:
    Acura TSX
    Messages
    1 178
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    0

    02 maxima cd player problems

    I've been having problems with my 02 maxima cd player, when using the d player it only plays on the right speakers. It seems as though this is a common problem after i searched google with this gen maxima and the clarion cd players.



    if not, I heard that once I remove the original radio, the remote buttons on my steering won't work, not just the volume control etc.. but the controls which track my kms per litre, the DTE, etc....



    what should i do? look for a clarion expert to see if they can fix the radio and hope this doesnt happen again? or should i change it for an aftermarket? is there a way to retain use of the controls even after removing the radio?


  2. #2
    Avatar de carnevil00
    12000 RPM

    Status
    Offline
    Date d'inscription
    novembre 2004
    Localisation
    Brossard
    Car:
    Acura TSX
    Messages
    1 178
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    0
    no suggestions?

  3. #3
    Avatar de Rob
    Titanium Racer

    Status
    Offline
    Date d'inscription
    octobre 2002
    Localisation
    Beaconsfield
    Car:
    Mazda Pro 5
    A.K.A:
    RZA
    Messages
    289
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    0
    I take it you no longer have a warranty on the cd player ?

    I used to work for Nissan , we changed those cd players pretty regularly . If i was you i would look into talking to either the dealer or asking them who then send the players out too .





    If all that doesn't work then get a after market one .
    "Life is a bitch and then you Die"

  4. #4
    Avatar de carnevil00
    12000 RPM

    Status
    Offline
    Date d'inscription
    novembre 2004
    Localisation
    Brossard
    Car:
    Acura TSX
    Messages
    1 178
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    0
    Citation Envoyé par Rob Voir le message
    I take it you no longer have a warranty on the cd player ?

    I used to work for Nissan , we changed those cd players pretty regularly . If i was you i would look into talking to either the dealer or asking them who then send the players out too .





    If all that doesn't work then get a after market one .


    nope no warranty

    I heard it was made by clarion



    the problem with changing from a stock radio to an after market one is that i dont want to lose the controls on the steering wheel



    any ideas how to keep the controls and change the radio??



    the controls im talkin bout are the ones with the trip info not the volume etc...

  5. #5
    Avatar de theoutsider
    Forum God

    Status
    Offline
    Date d'inscription
    juillet 2005
    Localisation
    Montreal
    Car:
    Suzuki Grand Vitara 07
    Messages
    35 812
    Likes (Given)
    11456
    Likes (Received)
    7366
    Citation Envoyé par carnevil00 Voir le message
    nope no warranty

    I heard it was made by clarion



    the problem with changing from a stock radio to an after market one is that i dont want to lose the controls on the steering wheel



    any ideas how to keep the controls and change the radio??



    the controls im talkin bout are the ones with the trip info not the volume etc...


    Im asking myself the same question.We maxima guys will prolly need a installation kit too...

  6. #6
    Avatar de Saucisse
    Legacy Member

    Status
    Offline
    Date d'inscription
    juillet 2003
    Localisation
    Québec
    Car:
    Honda Accord Touring
    Messages
    25
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    0
    If you install an aftermarker unit and you want to use the radio controls of the steering wheel, you will need this in order to use the new radio (by the way, the new radio must have a remote control)http://www.crutchfield.com/S-Hy94S8d...heel&i=127SWIX



    To continue using the trip button, there's a wire you must ground. This wire is located in the original harness that plugs into the OEM units. If I remember correctly it's a brown wire with silver stripes on it.



    Cheers!
    I don't suffer from insanity, I enjoy every minute of it!

  7. #7
    Avatar de carnevil00
    12000 RPM

    Status
    Offline
    Date d'inscription
    novembre 2004
    Localisation
    Brossard
    Car:
    Acura TSX
    Messages
    1 178
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    0
    if anyones interested or cares or has the same problem



    here is a temp fix:



    http://www.yourasic.com/Maxima_02-03...dio_repair.pdf



    seems like this will work for a few years

Règles de messages

  • Vous ne pouvez pas créer de nouvelles discussions
  • Vous ne pouvez pas envoyer des réponses
  • Vous ne pouvez pas envoyer des pièces jointes
  • Vous ne pouvez pas modifier vos messages
  •