info on '03 A4 needed

Status
Not open for further replies.

DaLude-SH1997

hey guys i'm new to the audi scene and would like to get some info .

difference between a4 sport and base and how to tell if it is really a sport pkg or not ?

is the 6speed problematic any issues ?

sound system how to tell if its premium or base

is apr or giac chip long term trouble and can i just chip the car with no other mods and how much power gain and is it noticeable difference

should i look for rust , what to verify ?

is there any private mecanics i can visit for repair at reasonable rates

and one last thing is it good or great in winter
thanks for your help. :bigup:

hello well theres couple of stuff to check depends if u wanna know if itz an ultra sport package or a normal sport package.. the ultra sport comes with the s4 front and rear bumpers , the normal sport package comes with 17" 5 spoke wheels usually.. and propably the side skirts are the same color as the body and not grey (not sure bout that though) .. im assuming a 1.8t, so for the chips i would say apr is one of the best out there itll cost you about 600$$ installed and ittl give you a gain of almost 25-30 hp and 20lb of torque around there which is worth to doo but ull have to put at least 91 octane gas or even sum chips require 94... they do not have any specific places that rust and plus a 2003 shouldnt show alot .... for more info pm me i hope i answered everything.loool

hey guys i'm new to the audi scene and would like to get some info .

difference between a4 sport and base and how to tell if it is really a sport pkg or not ?

is the 6speed problematic any issues ?

sound system how to tell if its premium or base

is apr or giac chip long term trouble and can i just chip the car with no other mods and how much power gain and is it noticeable difference

should i look for rust , what to verify ?

is there any private mecanics i can visit for repair at reasonable rates