Downhill mountain bike

Status
Not open for further replies.

xxplosif1

Banned
I started this year and had a blast all summer long at bromont. Now the season is over and can't wait for next year.

So who's into it? Since when? And what kind of bike do u guys have?

Mine is a 2003 Norco Launch.

i did two seasons of ''championnat du quebec'' and I've been riding for 5 years now...

But i retired last year, I bought a motocross instead!! but i still got my bike.
Gt Lobo DH with a 7'' boxxer.. (for sale!)

good luck man it's one of the best sport out there!!

I was into it in 2000-2001 last year I only had time to go once, this year I didn't go. i'm not proud of that.

I have a 98 Gary Fisher Tequila, equipped with Shimano STX-RC everything, upgraded brakes to XT with LX levers. Next year, if I get back into it, i'm changing the bottom bracket and suspension as 4" is nowhere near enough on a hardtail.

I was never much in downhill.
I used to race XC up until 2001.

The boys at Dean Ultimate made me a custom frame and built it up with xtr/xt. Sweet ride.

Like teknojnky I didn't get out this year either. not enough time :(

djharmonix said:
i did two seasons of ''championnat du quebec'' and I've been riding for 5 years now...

But i retired last year, I bought a motocross instead!! but i still got my bike.
Gt Lobo DH with a 7'' boxxer.. (for sale!)

good luck man it's one of the best sport out there!!

You're right, it's one of the best sport i've done so far! So intense and the adrenaline rush is unreal! :bow:

What kind of motox do u you have? I'd like to get one too...or maybe a quad...don't know yet.

djharmonix said:
i have CR 125 1990

you should get one, it's way cheaper than a dh bike! i paid 1500$ for mine and it's in great condition.

Yeah tell me about it. I wasn't expecting to pay 3000$+ for a downhill bike when i got my norco!

Motocross are cheap compare to quads. It's not for now anyway so i'll have plenty of times to think about it.