Official PORTRAIT Thread, Officielle de PORTRAITS

fuuuuuuuuu, lol.

Moved the photos so that the first of the thread is not full of photos.

Here's a few photos I took yesterday for a wedding. Did a quick "batch edit" to see if I liked this editing style for this type of setting. This is my first year doing weddings, so C&C is always welcome:

krsamples-001.jpg

krsamples-002.jpg

krsamples-003.jpg

krsamples-004.jpg

krsamples-005.jpg

krsamples-006.jpg

krsamples-007.jpg

krsamples-008.jpg

krsamples-009.jpg

krsamples-010.jpg

krsamples-011.jpg

krsamples-012.jpg

krsamples-0013-2.jpg

krsamples-015.jpg

krsamples-016.jpg

krsamples-017.jpg

krsamples-018.jpg

^^ I like 7 and 11, I think you lose a bit too much of skin tone in 16. Nice job!

Thanks for the heads up! That one was actually a bit more over exposed near the bride's head, so I darkened the top to get a bit more detail. I found the colors a bit washed out, but I'll definitely add a bit more color to it as per your observation. :D

Also, I love this one:

20100918-mariage-audrey-nathan-128.jpg

The FIRST wedding it did, I was nervous and kept thinking too much about shots I HAVE to take, and never shot anything more creative, or that many detail shots. Even now, I have to remind myself to constantly look for different ways to shoot, and not always "generic" poses and such.

Thanks for the heads up! That one was actually a bit more over exposed near the bride's head, so I darkened the top to get a bit more detail. I found the colors a bit washed out, but I'll definitely add a bit more color to it as per your observation. :D

Also, I love this one:

The FIRST wedding it did, I was nervous and kept thinking too much about shots I HAVE to take, and never shot anything more creative, or that many detail shots. Even now, I have to remind myself to constantly look for different ways to shoot, and not always "generic" poses and such.