Reasons NOT to get a BMW ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

zonerex

Hi,

Because knowlegde is power, and you own and know about BMWs,

can you tell me what you dislike about them ? What should stop me or slow me from buying a BMW ? What is important to know BEFORE buying a BMW ? The Cons ?

What should I really know (pros but specially Cons) before getting a nice BMW/Merc ?

For example, the maintenance/parts price ? Gaz economy ? Electronic complexity for maintenant... What else ?

I'm looking for STYLE and GAZ economy (if possible) for 6000$.

I have always wanted a BMW or Mercedes. Always loved the cars. I'm a student graduating in 1 year. I'm looking into buying a BMW and having cash left for repair fund.

As always, thank you for all comments,
zonerex

E30 are blessed with good chassis but a very bad choice of engine.
E36 are blessed with a good choice of engine but come with a chassis that is too heavy and that filters the road too much.

Based on german standards, they are pretty reliable. same thing for the engineering, pretty good for german design. Its below average if you compare it to the japaneese standard, especially in the early 90s. Those year belonged to the jap.

those are the bad reason... from my view

E30 are blessed with good chassis but a very bad choice of engine.
E36 are blessed with a good choice of engine but come with a chassis that is too heavy and that filters the road too much.

Based on german standards, they are pretty reliable. same thing for the engineering, pretty good for german design. Its below average if you compare it to the japaneese standard, especially in the early 90s. Those year belonged to the jap.

those are the bad reason... from my view

what are u talking about? i find the engineering that went into the bmw's are better than the japs of the 90's. the e36 is well made, with some problems like all cars, nothing major and its been quite reliable for me till this point. (knock on wood)