Need help on new ride !

Status
Not open for further replies.

0mega

Legacy Member
im looking to buy a new ride and moding it a bit, the problem is im new to the mod scene and dont know were to start

witch honda platform is easier to modify or easier for a full engine swap?

i want a fast, reliable car that will be dayly and winter driven...i want it to leave in the dust 16y old kids with blue smoking, sticker infested, with starship wings, in the dust with there all battered down civics (not to offend anyone, but i dont think a momo steeering wheel and stckers will make a blu smoking, battered down civic faster)

here are my choice :

90-91 crx si (or any model)
92-95 civic (any model)
90-93 integra (ls-gs-gsr)

witch one of those has disk brakes on all 4, if any ?

a friend of a friend works as a mecanic at a acura dealer and can get engine parts, and blocks for a swap if im interested

plz help me out !! and remember it will be dayly and winter driven, tanx

90-93 Integra, out of your choice.... without a swap
92-95 civic chassis for swap...

always take/buy the sanest chassis/rust free whenever possible..;)

If it were me, I would buy a 96-00 civic hatch and put a GSR motor in it. Then I would get black spoon 16 inch mags and paint it a nice clean colour. mmmmmm

Check these cars out. The silver one has spoon mags but you can't see them.

sanair0091.JPG

sanair0094.JPG

sanair0096.JPG

weeeeeee my car is on these pictures the blue golf4 :) atleast part of my car ..... ok ...i agree with danny you should get a 96-00

Btw for your quest , integ 90-93 , gs and probably gsr , has all 4 disk brakes...

92-93 gsr are nice cars man , they run very fast since they are lighter then the recent model of integ...